You can delete a note by closing the window that contains it. There are two different ways:
All these ways lead to the confirmation dialog and to the note deletion into the note bin. Both can be independently suppressed. You can launch the note bin via tray icon menu.
If you will keep left Shift pressed, then you will never trash the note into bin.